2019-20 MNHSQB West Division

[ West Division | East Division | South Division | Standings ]


The West Division of the 2019-20 Minnesota High School Quiz Bowl league will play its games at Eden Prairie High School. The school's address is:

17185 Valley View Rd
Eden Prairie, MN 55346
(952) 975-8000

Here is an online map of the school's location, courtesy of Google Maps.

The host-school contacts are Eden Prairie's quiz bowl co-coaches, Josh Axtman and Alex Bauer.


This pool will compete on 11/7, 12/12, and 1/23.


For the first and third nights' games, teams should park in the lot to the left of the "horseshoe" on the east side of the school. There is bus parking available.

For the second night's games, teams should park in the North Lot. There is no dedicated bus parking, but the lot is very large, and buses should be able to park with no issues.


For the first and third nights' games, all teams should use the East Entrance.

For the second night's games, all teams and moderators should use the North Entrance.

Game Times:

The first game begins at 6:00. The last game is scheduled to end at 8:30. Teams should plan to arrive by 5:45 so they can take in any last-minute announcements. Teams that have not arrived by 6:15 will begin forfeiting their matches.

Meeting Area:

For the first and third nights' games, the gathering place will be the East Commons. Turn left after passing through the East Entrance and continue past the staircase (do not go up the staircase).

For the second night, teams will gather in the South Commons. Enter through the North [sic] Entrance and walk straight ahead, going down the stairs directly in front of you. This will bring you to the South Commons.


Teams may bring their own food or order from an outside source. The host school has vending machines, but these are not up to the task of providing an appropriate pre-quiz bowl meal.


The regular season is now over; no further pairings will be posted except for the playoffs at Burnsville.


Current standings through the games of January 23, 2020. Note that this link includes the entire league, not just the West Division.

Wayzata, Eden Prairie, St. Louis Park, Minnetonka, and Westonka qualified for the playoffs (and thus also for the 2020 NAQT High School National Championship Tournament) from this division. St. Louis Park was unable to attend the league playoffs; its place was taken by sixth-place finisher Edina.

Created 2019 October 9 by R. Robert Hentzel